Klaus Mäkelä

Klaus Mäkelä
Klaus Mäkelä, conductor & cellist. Photo by Heikki Tuuli (2015)

Thursday, April 16, 2015

Jan Dismas Zelenka: Missa Votiva in E minor – Václav Luks

Ιδιαίτερα γιορτινή και χαρούμενη αλλά και πολύπλοκη σύνθεση του σημαντικότερου Τσέχου συνθέτη της εποχής του μπαρόκ, Γιάν Ντισμάς Ζελένκα, η Missa Votiva σε Μι ελάσσονα γράφτηκε στη Δρέσδη το 1739 (ως ευχαριστήρια προσφορά του συνθέτη για την ανάκτηση της υγείας του μετά από πολύχρονη ασθένεια) και χαρακτηρίζεται από την πολυφωνική διατύπωση και τα οπερατικά μέσα έκφρασης. Η μπαρόκ ορχήστρα της Πράγας Collegium 1704 και το φωνητικό σύνολο Collegium Vocale 1704, υπό τη διεύθυνση του ιδρυτή τους Václav Luks, μας προσφέρουν μιαν εκπληκτική ερμηνεία αναφοράς.

Jan Dismas Zelenka (1679-1745)

♪ Missa Votiva in E minor, ZWV 18 (1739)

i. Kyrie
ii. Christe eleison
iii. Kyrie 2
iv. Kyrie 3
v. Gloria
vi. Gratias agimus tibi
vii. Qui tollis
viii. Qui sedes
ix. Quoniam to solus sanctus
x. Cum Sancto Spiritu 1
xi. Cum Sancto Spiritu 2
xii. Credo
xiii. Et incarnatus est
xiv. Crucifixus
xv. Et resurrexit
xvi. Sanctus
xvii. Benedictus
xviii. Osanna in excelsis
xix. Agnus Dei
xx. Dona nobis pacem

Collegium 1704 & Collegium Vocale 1704 *
Διευθύνει ο Václav Luks

Svatováclavský hudební festival 2008

* Η μπαρόκ ορχήστρα της Πράγας Collegium 1704 και το φωνητικό σύνολο Collegium Vocale 1704 ιδρύθηκαν από τον Václav Luks το 2005

Βίντεο υψηλής ευκρίνειας με υψηλή ποιότητα ήχου
High definition video with high quality audio

(HD 1080p)

Δημοσιεύτηκε στο Youtube για λογαριασμό του Blog: Πρόσωπα της Κλασικής Μουσικής (Faces of Classical Music)

Václav Luks & Collegium 1704

The Missa Votiva was written in Dresden in 1739 as a thank-offering for his recovery from an illness from which he had suffered over the previous ten years. Like the city of Dresden itself, at the crossroads of northern and central Europe, it showcases all the styles current at the time: choral movements in the style of the concerto, sections in stile antico, or arias worthy of the most recent operas. At times it seems to foreshadow Mozart.

This ensemble takes its name from the year of the first inscription in musical history of Jan Dismas Zelenka: his presence in 1704 at the Jesuit College of St Nicolas in Prague.

Václav Luks


  1. where can we find musical score for this beautiful piece?

    1. here is the score :)