Luka Šulić

Luka Šulić
Luka Šulić. Photo by Simone Di Luca

Thursday, April 17, 2014

Giovanni Battista Pergolesi: Stabat Mater – Anna Netrebko, Marianna Pizzolato, Sächsische Staatskapelle Dresden, Bertrand de Billy (HD 1080p)

Stabat Mater was written in 1736 by Giovanni Pergolesi (was likely his last composition before he died at the young age of 26), and quickly became the became the most frequently printed musical work in the 18th century. The commission for this work was given by the same Order in Naples for which Alessandro Scarlatti had composed a Stabat Mater 20 years earlier. Though the score of the compositions is almost identical, the melodic lines of Pergolesi are more sentimental and highly ornamented.

Filmed at the beautiful Dresden Frauenkirche, this concert features Anna Netrebko, Marianna Pizzolato and the Sächsische Staatskapelle Dresden conducted by Bertrand de Billy. The program also includes The Seven Last Word of Our Saviour on the Cross by Joseph Haydn and St Matthew Passion by Johann Sebastian Bach.

Ο μεσαιωνικός ύμνος «Στάμπατ Μάτερ» είναι ένας από τους πολύ λίγους θρησκευτικούς ύμνους που έχουν επιζήσει και παραμένουν σε λειτουργική χρήση έως σήμερα. Πρόκειται για έναν ύμνο που έχει γίνει πηγή έμπνευσης για πολλούς συνθέτες σε διάφορες εποχές. Μια από τις πιο δημοφιλείς, για την απλότητα και αμεσότητα του συναισθήματος, μελοποιήσεις του ύμνου είναι αυτή του Τζιοβάννι Μπαττίστα Περγκολέζι. Ο συνθέτης από το Γέζι της Ιταλίας κατάφερε με το μέγεθος του ταλέντου του να γίνει ένας από τους σημαντικότερους του όψιμου μπαρόκ του ιταλικού νότου. Το έργο είναι γραμμένο για δύο φωνές με συνοδεία ορχήστρας εγχόρδων.

Στο βίντεο το οποίο έχει γυριστεί στον πανέμορφο, μπαρόκ αρχιτεκτονικής Λουθηρανικό ναό της Δρέσδης Frauenkirche (Εκκλησία της Παναγίας), το έργο ερμηνεύουν η Άννα Νετρέμπκο και η Μαριάννα Πιτσολάτο. Το πρόγραμμα συμπληρώνουν δύο μέρη από το έργο "The Seven Last Word of Our Saviour on the Cross" του Φραντς Γιόζεφ Χάυντν και η άρια "Erbarme Dich, Gott" από τα «Κατά Ματθαίον Πάθη» του Γιόχαν Σεμπάστιαν Μπαχ. Την Sächsische Staatskapelle Dresden διευθύνει ο διάσημος Γάλλος μαέστρος Μπερτράν ντε Μπίλι.

Franz Joseph Haydn (1732-1809)

♪ The Seven Last Word of Our Saviour on the Cross (1786)

i. L'Introduzione [00:00]*
ii. Sonata I [06:35]

Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)

♪ St Matthew Passion: "Erbarme Dich, Gott" (1727) [13:00]

Marianna Pizzolato, mezzo-soprano

Giovanni Battista Pergolesi (1710-1736)

♪ Stabat Mater (1736) [20:50]

i. Stabat mater dolorosa
ii. Cuius animam gementem
iii. O quam tristis et afflicta
iv. Quae moerebat et dolebat
v. Quis est homo, qui non fleret
vi. Vidit suum dulcem natum
vii.Eia, Mater, fons amoris
viii.Fac, ut ardeat cor meum
ix. Sancta Mater, istud agas
x. Fac, ut portem Christi mortem
xi. Inflammatus et accensus
xii. Quando corpus morietur – Amen

Anna Netrebko, soprano
Marianna Pizzolato, mezzo-soprano

Sächsische Staatskapelle Dresden
Conductor: Bertrand de Billy

Dresden Frauenkirche, November 28, 2010

(HD 1080p)

* Start time of each work

First publication: April 17, 2014 – Last update: March 28, 2017

The Dresden Frauenkirche (Church of Our Lady) is a Lutheran church in Dresden, the capital of the German state of Saxony. An earlier church building was Roman Catholic until it became Protestant during the Reformation, and was replaced in the 18th century by a larger Baroque Lutheran building. It is considered an outstanding example of Protestant sacred architecture, featuring one of the largest domes in Europe. It now also serves as a symbol of reconciliation between former warring enemies.

Built in the 18th century, the church was destroyed in the bombing of Dresden during World War II. The remaining ruins were left for 50 years as a war memorial, following decisions of local East German leaders. The church was rebuilt after the reunification of Germany, starting in 1994. The reconstruction of its exterior was completed in 2004, and the interior in 2005. The church was reconsecrated on 30 October 2005 with festive services lasting through the Protestant observance of Reformation Day on 31 October. The surrounding Neumarkt square with its many valuable baroque buildings was also reconstructed in 2004.

The Frauenkirche is often called a cathedral, but it is not the seat of a bishop; the church of the Landesbischof of the Evangelical-Lutheran Church of Saxony is the Church of the Cross. Once a month, an Anglican Evensong is held in English, by clergy from St. George's Anglican Church, Berlin.

Χτισμένος τον 18ο αιώνα, ο λουθηρανικός Ναός της Παναγίας (Dresden Frauenkirche) καταστράφηκε στον βομβαρδισμό της Δρέσδης κατά τη διάρκεια του Β' Παγκοσμίου Πολέμου. Τα σωζόμενα ερείπια έμειναν ως μνημείο πολέμου, μετά από απόφαση της ηγεσίας της Ανατολικής Γερμανίας. Ο ναός ξαναχτίστηκε μετά την επανένωση της χώρας. Η ανακατασκευή του εξωτερικού του ναού ολοκληρώθηκε το 2004 και του εσωτερικού του το 2005. Θεωρείται εξαιρετικό δείγμα της προτεσταντικής ιερής αρχιτεκτονικής, ενώ διαθέτει έναν από τους μεγαλύτερους θόλους στην Ευρώπη.

More photos

See also

Giovanni Battista Pergolesi: Stabat Mater – Philippe Jaroussky, Emőke Baráth, Nathalie Stutzmann

Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky: Iolanta – Anna Netrebko, Sergei Skorokhodov, Valery Gergiev, Mariinsky Theater 28/9/2009

Anna Netrebko & Rolando Villazón: Paris Concert 2007 – National Orchestra of Belgium, Emmanuel Villaume

Anna Netrebko & Dmitri Hvorostovsky: Live from Red Square, Moscow – State Academic Symphony Orchestra "Evgeny Svetlanov", Constantine Orbelian – Part 1/2 (HD 1080p)

Anna Netrebko & Dmitri Hvorostovsky: Live from Red Square, Moscow – State Academic Symphony Orchestra "Evgeny Svetlanov", Constantine Orbelian – Part 2/2 (HD 1080p)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.