Sofia Gubaidulina, composer

Sofia Gubaidulina, composer
Sofia Gubaidulina

Tuesday, April 08, 2014

Johann Sebastian Bach: Cantata BWV 147 – Concentus Musicus Wien, Nikolaus Harnoncourt (HD 1080p)

In Memoriam Nikolaus Harnoncourt (06/12/1929 - 05/03/2016)

Η Καντάτα BWV 147 γράφτηκε αρχικά στη Βαϊμάρη το 1716. Ο Μπαχ την αναθεώρησε το 1723, όταν πια βρισκόταν στη Λειψία, δίνοντάς της την οριστική της μορφή με την οποία η Καντάτα παρουσιάστηκε πρώτη φορά στις 2 Ιουλίου του ίδιου χρόνου. Το έργο εκτελείται από σύνολο που αποτελείται από τέσσερεις σολίστες (σοπράνο, άλτο, τενόρο, βαρύτονο), χορωδία, τρομπέτα, δύο όμποε (όμποε ντ’ αμόρε και  όμποε ντα κάτσια), δύο βιολιά, βιόλα και μπάσο κοντίνουο περιλαμβανομένου ενός φαγκότο. Οι πρώτες έξι κινήσεις προορίζονταν για να εκτελεστούν πριν το κήρυγμα, ενώ οι υπόλοιπες μετά το κήρυγμα. Η Καντάτα BWV 147 θεωρείται ως μία από τις ωραιότερες καντάτες που έγραψε ο Μπαχ.

Τη χορωδία Arnold Schoenberg και την ορχήστρα Concentus Musicus Wien διευθύνει ο Νικολάους Αρνονκούρ. Συμπράττουν η σοπράνο Christine Schäfer, η μεσόφωνος Bernarda Fink, ο τενόρος Ian Bostridge και ο βαρύτονος Christopher Maltman. Η συναυλία – στην οποία παρουσιάστηκαν ακόμη το Magnificat in D major, BWV 243, και η εκκλησιαστική καντάτα "Nun komm, der Heiden Heiland", BWV 61, του Γιόχαν Σεμπάστιαν Μπαχ – δόθηκε στο Αββαείο του Μελκ στην Αυστρία, το 2000.

Johann Sebastian Bach's sacred Cantata "Herz und Mund und Tat und Leben" (Heart and Mouth, Deeds and Life), BWV 147,  was written for the feast of the Visitation of the Virgin Mary and first performed in its final definitive form in Leipzig to mark the feast day, July 2, 1723. Much of the work originated during the composer's tenure as Konzertmeister in Weimar, where upon his appointment in 1714 he also assumed responsibility for the provision of a new cantata each month for services held in the Duke's chapel. In its earliest form (BWV 147a), this cantata was intended to be given on the fourth Sunday of Advent, 1716. This version contained four main arias and an opening chorus, but no recitative sections, three of which were added later, along with the great chorale, which brings each of the main sections to its close. The autograph of the Leipzig version survives intact, but all except the opening movement of the first version has perished. Interestingly, the composer's original design for the Advent feasts at Weimar would have been considered entirely unsuitable by the church authorities in Leipzig, who had forbidden the performance of all concert music during this period of the liturgical year. Bach managed to overcome this restriction by incorporating references to the "Magnificat" (Luke 1: 39-56) into the score, thus tailoring the cantata specifically to the Feast of the Visitation.

Source: Michael Jameson (

Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)

♪ Cantata BWV 147, "Herz und Mund und Tat und Leben" (1716 & 1723)

Part I
i. Chorus: Herz und Mund und Tat und Leben
ii. Recitative (tenor): Gebenedeiter Mund!
iii. Aria (alto, oboe d'amore): Schäme dich, o Seele nicht
iv. Recitative (bass): Verstockung kann Gewaltige verblenden
v. Aria (soprano, violin): Bereite dir, Jesu, noch itzo die Bahn
vi. Chorale: Wohl mir, daß ich Jesum habe

Part II
vii. Aria (tenor): Hilf, Jesu, hilf, daß ich auch dich bekenne
viii. Recitative (alto): Der höchsten Allmacht Wunderhand
ix. Aria (bass, trumpet, oboes): Ich will von Jesu Wundern singen
x. Chorale: Jesus bleibet meine Freude

Christine Schäfer, soprano
Bernarda Fink, mezzo-soprano
Ian Bostridge, tenor
Christopher Maltman, baritone

Arnold Schoenberg Choir
Concentus Musicus Wien
Μουσική διεύθυνση (Conductor): Nikolaus Harnoncourt

Austria, Kloster Melk, Benedictine Monastery, 2000

(HD 1080p)

Δημοσιεύτηκε στο Youtube για λογαριασμό του Blog «Πρόσωπα της Κλασικής Μουσικής»
Uploaded on Youtube for the Blog "Faces of Classical Music"

Πρώτη δημοσίευση: 8  Απριλίου 2014 – First publication: April 8, 2014
Τελευταία ενημέρωση: 8 Απριλίου 2016 – Last update: April 8, 2016

Nikolaus Harnoncourt & Concentus Musicus Wien

Ian Bostridge

Bernarda Fink

Christopher Maltman

Christine Schäfer

Arnold Schoenberg Choir & soloists

Nikolaus Harnoncourt

Δείτε επίσης – See also

Nikolaus Harnoncourt – Part I | All the posts

No comments:

Post a Comment