Lukas Geniušas

Lukas Geniušas
Lukas Geniušas (b. 1990), pianist – Second Prize (XV International Tchaikovsky Competition, 2015)

Saturday, August 16, 2014

Claude Debussy: Sarabande et Danse – Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Piano Concerto No.17 in G major – Ludwig van Beethoven: Symphony No.4 in B flat major – Andreas Staier, Frans Brüggen

Frans Brüggen
(30 Οκτωβρίου 1934  13 Αυγούστου 2014 • 30 October 1934 – 13 August 2014)

In Memoriam

Ο διάσημος Ολλανδός φλαουτίστας και αρχιμουσικός Frans Brüggen πέθανε στις 13 Αυγούστου του 2014 στο σπίτι του στο Άμστερνταμ. Γεννημένος στην ίδια πόλη, σπούδασε μουσικολογία στο εκεί Πανεπιστήμιο, πριν διοριστεί ως καθηγητής στο Βασιλικό Ωδείο της Χάγης σε ηλικία 21 ετών. Ειδικεύτηκε στη μουσική του 18ου και των αρχών του 19ου αιώνα και διηύθυνε πολλές κορυφαίες ευρωπαϊκές ορχήστρες, όπως τη Βασιλική Ορχήστρα Κοντσέρτγκεμπαου, ή συνέπραξε με αυτές ως σολίστ στο φλάουτο. Υπήρχε συνιδρυτής της Ορχήστρας του 18ου Αιώνα. Μερικές από τις σπουδαιότερες ηχογραφήσεις του περιλαμβάνουν έργα των Ζαν Φιλίπ Ραμώ, Γιόζεφ Χάυντν, Φραντς Σούμπερτ, καθώς και τις Συμφωνίες του Λούντβιχ βαν Μπετόβεν. Ήταν, επίσης, επισκέπτης καθηγητής στο Πανεπιστήμιο του Χάρβαρντ.

Claude Debussy (1862-1918)
♪ Sarabande et Danse (1905-1912), arr. Maurice Ravel for orchestra

 ~ // ~

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
♪ Piano Concerto No.17 in G major, K.453 (1784)

i. Allegro
ii. Andante
iii. Allegretto – Presto

Andreas Staier, piano

~ // ~

Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
♪ Symphony No.4 in B flat major, Op.60 (1806)

i. Adagio – Allegro vivace
ii. Adagio
iii. Allegro vivace
iv. Allegro ma non troppo

Radio Kamer Filharmonie (2005-2013)
Διευθύνει ο Frans Brüggen

Vredenburg Leidsche Rign, Ultrecht, 16 Μαρτίου 2012 (March 16, 2012)

(HD 720p)

Frans Brüggen, 1974
Frans Brüggen, a conductor and key figure in Holland’s early music scene, has died at the age of 79. A music specialist of the 18th and early 19th centuries, Brüggen died on 13 August at his home in Amsterdam, announced his orchestra. Born in the same city, Brüggen also studied musicology at the University of Amsterdam, before he was appointed as a professor at the Royal Conservatory of the Hague aged 21. A noted recorder player and flautist, he was a soloist in the baroque repertoire and conducted many leading European orchestras, including the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra. He was also a visiting professor at Harvard University. Brüggen co-founded the Orchestra of the 18th Century, which specialises in making music using authentic instruments or replicas from the period. Some of his most famous recordings include selections from the Pièces de Clavecin en Concerts of Jean-Philippe Rameau, as a flautist, and as a conductor, symphonies of Beethoven, Joseph Haydn and Franz Schubert.

Andreas Staier

Δείτε επίσης – Watch also

• Ludwig van Beethoven: Piano Concerto No.2 in B flat major – Arthur Jussen, Frans Brüggen

 Johann Sebastian Bach: Cantata BWV 80 – Felix Mendelssohn: Symphony No.5 in D – Radio Kamer Filharmonie (The farewell concert), Frans Brüggen

 Frédéric Chopin: Rondo à la Krakowiak in F major – Nelson Goerner, Frans Brüggen

No comments:

Post a Comment