Lukas Geniušas

Lukas Geniušas
Lukas Geniušas (b. 1990), pianist – Second Prize (XV International Tchaikovsky Competition, 2015)

Wednesday, October 15, 2014

Ingolf Wunder plays Frédéric Chopin – Part II (Audio video)

Ο Φρεντερίκ Σοπέν έγραψε την τρίτη και τελευταία Σονάτα του για πιάνο κατά την διάρκεια του καλοκαιριού του 1844. Το έργο εκδόθηκε το επόμενο έτος, με αφιέρωση στην κόμισσα Emilie de Perthuis. Μεγαλύτερη σε διάρκεια από τις δύο προηγούμενες, θεωρείται και η πιο επιτυχημένη Σονάτα του συνθέτη.

Αφιέρωμα στον Φρεντερίκ Σοπέν • Tribute to Frédéric Chopin
165η επέτειος από το θάνατό του – 165th anniversary of his death

Frédéric Chopin
(1η Μαρτίου 1810 – 17 Οκτωβρίου 1849 • March 1, 1810 – October 17, 1849)


Part II

1. Étude in G flat major, Op.10 No.5
2. Étude in G sharp minor, Op.25 No.6
3. Piano Sonata in B minor, Op.58 Allegro maestoso
4. Piano Sonata in B minor, Op.58 Scherzo. Molto vivace
5. Piano Sonata in B minor, Op.58 Largo
6. Piano Sonata in B minor, Op.58 Finale. Presto non tanto
7. Polonaise-Fantasy in A flat major, Op.61
8. Piano Concerto in E minor, Op.11 Allegro maestoso
9. Piano Concerto in E minor, Op.11 Romance. Larghetto
10. Piano Concerto in E minor, Op.11 Rondo. Vivace

Ingolf Wunder, piano

Warsaw Philharmonic Orchestra
Διευθύνει ο Antoni Wit

16th International Frederic Chopin Piano Competition in Warsaw, Poland, October 2010

2nd Prize, The Prize for The Best Performance of The Polonaise-Fantasy Op.61, The Prize for The Best Performance of a Concerto

(HD 1080p - Audio video)

Ο εικοσιεννιάχρονος σήμερα, Αυστριακός πιανίστας Ingolf Wunder, εκτός από το δεύτερο βραβείο (το οποίο μοιράστηκε με τον λιθουανικής καταγωγής Ρώσο πιανίστα Lukas Geniušas) στον 16ο Διεθνή Διαγωνισμό Πιάνου "Frédéric Chopin", στη Βαρσοβία, τον Οκτώβριο του 2010, κέρδισε επίσης τα ειδικά βραβεία για την ερμηνεία του σε Κοντσέρτο (Κοντσέρτο για πιάνο αρ. 1 σε Μι ελάσσονα), όπως και για την ερμηνεία του στην Πολωνέζα-Φαντασία σε Λα ύφεση μείζονα, έργα και τα δύο του Φρεντερίκ Σοπέν.

Ο Ingolf Wunder έχει εμφανιστεί σε πολλές χώρες, τόσο σε σόλο ρεσιτάλ όσο και με ορχήστρα. Τον Ιανουάριο του 2011 υπέγραψε ως καλλιτέχνης με την Deutsche Grammophon κι από τότε έχει ήδη ηχογραφήσει τρεις δίσκους.

Successful at the 2010 Warsaw International Chopin Competition, Ingolf Wunder showed how excellently he plays works by the great Polish composer. The young Austrian won not only the second prize but also several special prizes and the audience award at the legendary piano competition. The jury’s decision led to an intensive public debate, heightening awareness worldwide.

Born in Klagenfurt in 1985, Ingolf Wunder had his first music lessons at the age of four. He began on the violin and had reached a high level of proficiency when, at the age of 14, his extraordinary talent for the piano was discovered by a teacher who urged him to dedicate himself to the keyboard instrument. Shortly thereafter he made his highly successful debut at the Schubertsaal of the Vienna Konzerthaus. After studying at the conservatories of Klagenfurt and Linz, he graduated from Vienna’s Universität für Musik und Darstellende Kunst. He is currently continuing his studies in Vienna under the guidance of the 1955 Warsaw Competition winner Adam Harasiewicz.

Ingolf Wunder & Antoni Wit

See also / Δείτε επίσης

Frédéric Chopin: Polonaises – Rafal Blechacz (Audio video)

Sergio Tiempo plays Frédéric Chopin (Audio video)

Benjamin Grosvenor plays Frédéric Chopin (Audio video)

Frédéric Chopin: Études - Jan Lisiecki (Audio video)

Frédéric Chopin: 19 Nocturnes – Arthur Rubinstein (Download 44.1kHz/16bit)

Frédéric Chopin: 24 Préludes, Op.28 – Yulianna Avdeeva

Lukas Geniušas plays Frédéric Chopin - Part II (Audio video)

Lukas Geniušas plays Frédéric Chopin - Part I (Audio video)

Frédéric Chopin: Piano Concerto No.1 in E minor – Evgeny Kissin, Zubin Mehta

Ingolf Wunder plays Frédéric Chopin – Part I (Audio video)

No comments:

Post a Comment