Krzysztof Penderecki

Krzysztof Penderecki
Krzysztof Penderecki (1933-2020) conducting his oratorio "Seven Gates of Jerusalem" at the Winter Palace, St Petersburg, in 2001. Photo by Dmitry Lovetsky

Tuesday, November 18, 2014

Robert Schumann: Kreisleriana – Annie Fischer (Audio video)

Η Κραϊσλεριάνα, έργο 16 του Ρόμπερτ Σούμαν, είναι μια σύνθεση σε οκτώ μέρη, για σόλο πιάνο, με τον υπότιτλο «Φαντασίες για πιάνο». Γράφτηκε μόλις σε τέσσερεις ημέρες, τον Απρίλιο του 1838 και αναθεωρήθηκε το 1852. Ο Σούμαν αφιέρωσε το έργο στον Φρεντερίκ Σοπέν, λέγεται όμως πως όταν ο Πολωνός συνθέτης έλαβε το αντίγραφό του σχολίασε θετικά μόνο τον σχεδιασμό της σελίδας του τίτλου. Η Κραϊσλεριάνα είναι ένα ιδιαίτερα δραματικό έργο και θεωρείται ως μία από τις καλύτερες συνθέσεις του Σούμαν, ο οποίος συχνά έλεγε πως το έργο αυτό ήταν το αγαπημένο του.

Kreisleriana, Op. 16, is a composition in eight movements by Robert Schumann for solo piano, subtitled "Phantasien für das Pianoforte". It was written in only four days in April 1838 and revised in 1852. The work was dedicated to Frédéric Chopin, but when a copy was sent to the Polish composer, "he commented favorably only on the design of the title page". Kreisleriana is a very dramatic work and is considered to be one of Schumann's finest compositions. Schumann himself often called it his favourite work.

Annie Fischer (1914-1995)
100 χρόνια από τη γέννησή της – 100th Anniversary of her Birth

Robert Schumann (1810-1856)

♪ Kreisleriana, Op.16 (1838)

Annie Fischer, piano

Concert Hall, BBC Broadcasting House, London, 8 April 1986

BBC Music

(HD 1080p - Audio video)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.