Sofia Gubaidulina, composer

Sofia Gubaidulina, composer
Sofia Gubaidulina

Wednesday, August 05, 2015

Leonidas Kavakos and Ferenc Rados perform Mozart, Bartók and Schumann (Verbier Festival 2015)

Ο διεθνούς φήμης Έλληνας βιολονίστας Λεωνίδας Καβάκος και ο αναγνωρισμένος Ούγγρος πιανίστας Ferenc Rados ερμηνεύουν τη Σονάτα για βιολί και πιάνο σε Σι ύφεση μείζονα, K.454, του Βόλφγκανγκ Αμαντέους Μότσαρτ, τη Σονάτα για βιολί και πιάνο αρ. 2, Sz 76, του Μπέλα Μπάρτοκ, και τη Σονάτα για βιολί και πιάνο αρ. 2 σε Ρε ελάσσονα, έργο 121, του Ρόμπερτ Σούμαν. Το ρεσιτάλ δόθηκε στην εκκλησία του Βερμπιέρ στην Ελβετία, στο πλαίσιο του Φεστιβάλ του Βερμπιέρ, στις 25 Ιουλίου 2015.

Leonidas Kavakos' programme for the 2015 Verbier Festival featured sonatas by Mozart, Schumann and Bartók, accompanied by Ferenc Rados. Kavakos sweet and delicate string tone cut is a beguiling thing – most evident in the often unorthodox B flat major sonata K. 454. There were moments in the opening work where it felt as though violin and piano were battling dynamics slightly (with the piano winning from the time to time), on occasion with the addition of Rados humming along. This was tempered by sublime ensemble passages in what appears like a tricky work. As the programme progressed so we saw more and more of Kavakos' insistence and determination. In the Bartók sonata second movement there were moments of the violinist letting his guard down and really showing us what was going on. It was however the Schumann which really saw Leonidas fly. The violinist has an appealing lack of pretension when he plays. In his most passionate outbursts his gentle presence contributes to a compelling authenticity. At times during the work, he turned full on to the audience, pulling us in to the richness of the soundscape him and Rados were sculpting. A mesmerizing performance. I just wished Rados could smiled a little, especially given the applause was so warm and appreciate. — Jon Jacob

[Το βίντεο αφαιρέθηκε για λόγους «πνευματικών δικαιωμάτων» – The video was removed for "copyright reasons"]

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)

♪ Sonata for Violin and Piano in B flat Major, K.454 (1784)

i. Largo – Allegro

ii. Andante
iii. Allegretto

Béla Bartók (1881-1945)

♪ Sonata for Violin and Piano No.2, Sz 76 (1922)

i. Molto moderato

ii. Allegretto

Robert Schumann (1810-1856)

♪ Sonata for Violin and Piano No.2 in D Minor, Op.121 (1851)

i. Ziemlich langsam – Lebhaft

ii. Sehr lebahft
iii. Leise, einfach
iv. Bewegt

Leonidas Kavakos, violin

Ferenc Rados, piano

Switzerland, C
hurch of Verbier, Verbier Festival, July 25, 2015

(HD 720p)

Leonidas Kavakos

Ferenc Rados

Δείτε επίσης – Watch also

Dmitri Shostakovich: Violin Concerto No.1 in A minor – Leonidas Kavakos, Czech Philharmonic Orchestra, Jakub Hrůša

Ottorino Respighi: Violin Sonata in B minor – Leonidas Kavakos, Yuja Wang

Felix Mendelssohn: Trio for Piano, Violin and Cello No.2 in C minor – Yuja Wang, Leonidas Kavakos, Gautier Capuçon

No comments:

Post a Comment