Giacomo Susani

Giacomo Susani
Giacomo Susani (Photo by Luciano Tomasin, 2015)

Tuesday, October 20, 2015

Daniel Müller-Schott and Simon Trpčeski perform Cello Sonatas of Ludwig van Beethoven, Johannes Brahms and Frédéric Chopin

"A remarkably talented creator" — Frankfurter Allegemeine Zeitung
"Electrifying virtuosity... head plus heart, lots of heart" — The London Times

German cellist Daniel Müller-Schott is known for performances that "have the winning freshness of rediscovery" (The Sunday Times). From appearances with the London Philharmonic Orchestra and Boston Symphony Orchestra to the revered Wigmore Hall, Müller-Schott has established himself as one of the leading cellists of his generation. He is joined by longtime collaborator Simon Trpčeski, known for his "luminous sound and technical ease" (The Independent) who was appointed the first "National Artist of the Republic of Macedonia" in 2011. This high-profile duo brings vitality and virtuosity to interpretations of masterworks for cello and piano by Beethoven, Brahms and Chopin.

Δύο διάσημοι και σπουδαίοι μουσικοί, ο Γερμανός βιολοντσελίστας Daniel Müller-Schott και ο Σκοπιανός πιανίστας Simon Trpčeski ερμηνεύουν τη Σονάτα για βιολοντσέλο αρ. 4 σε Ντο μείζονα, έργο 102 αρ. 1 του Λούντβιχ βαν Μπετόβεν, τη Σονάτα για βιολοντσέλο αρ. 2 σε Φα μείζονα, έργο 99 του Γιοχάνες Μπραμς, και τη Σονάτα για βιολοντσέλο σε Σολ ελάσσονα, έργο 65 του Φρεντερίκ Σοπέν. Το ρεσιτάλ δόθηκε στη Βιβλιοθήκη του Κογκρέσου στην Ουάσινγκτον, στις 24 Απριλίου 2014.

Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)

♪ Cello Sonata No.4 in C major, Op.102 No.1 (1815)

i. Andante – Allegro vivace
ii. Adagio – Allegro vivace

Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)

♪ Cello Sonata No.2 in F major, Op.99 (1886)

i. Allegro vivace
ii. Adagio affettuoso
iii. Allegro passionato
iv. Allegro molto

Frédéric Chopin (1810-1849)

♪ Cello Sonata in G minor, Op.65 (1846)

i. Allegro moderato
ii. Scherzo
iii. Largo
iv. Finale. Allegro

Daniel Müller-Schott, cello

Simon Trpčeski, piano

The Library of Congress, Coolidge Auditorium (Thomas Jefferson Building, Washington), April 24, 2014

(HD 720p)

First publication: October 20, 2015 – Last update: April 22, 2017

Daniel Müller-Schott

Simon Trpčeski

See also

Antonín Dvořák: Cello Concerto in B minor – Daniel Müller-Schott, Danmarks Radio SymfoniOrkestret, Dmitrij Kitajenko

Franz Schubert: Winterreise – Ian Bostridge, Julius Drake

Mahan Esfahani: Harpsichord Concert – Johann Kuhnau, JS Bach, WF Bach, CPE Bach, Bohuslav Martinů, Sergei Prokofiev (HD 1080p)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.