Krzysztof Penderecki

Krzysztof Penderecki
Krzysztof Penderecki (1933-2020) conducting his oratorio "Seven Gates of Jerusalem" at the Winter Palace, St Petersburg, in 2001. Photo by Dmitry Lovetsky

Thursday, October 08, 2015

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Violin Concerto No.5 in A major – Charlie Siem, Gabriele Bonolis

Το Πέμπτο Κοντσέρτο για βιολί σε Λα μείζονα του Βόλφγκανγκ Αμαντέους Μότσαρτ είναι το τελευταίο και πιο δημοφιλές από τα κοντσέρτα για βιολί που συνέθεσε σε ηλικία 19 ετών ο συνθέτης. Όμορφο και δεξιοτεχνικό έργο, ιδιαίτερα εκφραστικό, είναι γνωστό και ως «Τούρκικο κοντσέρτο» λόγω του ανατολίτικου ύφους που χαρακτηρίζει το τρίτο μέρος του. Η χειρόγραφη παρτιτούρα του έργου φυλάσσεται στη Βιβλιοθήκη του Κογκρέσου στην Ουάσινγκτον.

Το Κοντσέρτο για βιολί αρ. 5 σε Λα μείζονα, K.219, του Βόλφγκανγκ Αμαντέους Μότσαρτ ερμηνεύει ο διάσημος (και ως μοντέλο) 29χρονος Άγγλος βιολονίστας Τσάρλι Σιέμ. Τη Φιλαρμονική Ορχήστρα του Μάρκε* διευθύνει ο Ιταλός αρχιμουσικός Gabriele Bonolis. Ο Τσάρλι Σιέμ παίζει ένα βιολί του 1737, κατασκευασμένο από τον Guarneri del Gesu. Το βιολί αυτό, γνωστό επίσης ως d’Egville, ανήκε προηγουμένως στον Γεχούντι Μενουχίν (1916-1999).

* Περιφέρεια της Ιταλίας, στο κεντρικό τμήμα της χώρας. Πρωτεύουσά της είναι η Ανκόνα.

Charlie Siem plays a violin made by Guarneri del Gesu from 1735, also known as the d’Egville. The violin was previously owned by Yehudi Menuhin (1916-1999).

The Violin Concerto No.5 in A major, K.219, often referred to by the nickname "The Turkish", was written by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart in 1775, premiering during the holiday season that year in Salzburg. It follows the typical fast-slow-fast musical structure.

Mozart composed the majority of his concertos for string instruments from 1773 to 1779, but it is unknown for whom, or for what occasion, he wrote them. Similarly, the dating of these works is unclear. Analysis of the handwriting, papers and watermarks has proved that all five violin concertos were re-dated several times. The year of composition of the fifth concerto "1775" was scratched out and replaced by "1780", and later changed again to "1775". Mozart would not use the key of A major for a concerto again until the Piano Concerto No.12 (K.414). The autograph score is preserved in the Library of Congress, Washington D.C.

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)

♪ Violin Concerto No.5 in A major, K.219 (1775)

i. Allegro aperto – Adagio – Allegro aperto

ii. Adagio
iii. Rondeau – Tempo di minuetto

Charlie Siem, violin

Orchestra Filarmonica Marchigiana

Μουσική διεύθυνση (Conductor): Gabriele Bonolis

Italy, Civitanova Classica Piano Festival, December 2014 (Δεκέμβριος 2014)

(HD 1080p)

Δείτε επίσης – Watch also

Camille Saint-Saëns: Introduction and Rondo Capriccioso in A minor, arr. for violin & piano – Charlie Siem, Walter Delahunt (rehearsal)

César Franck: Sonata for Violin and Piano in A major – Charlie Siem, Walter Delahunt

Johannes Brahms: Violin Sonata No.3 in D minor – Charlie Siem, Walter Delahunt

Henryk Wieniawski: Polonaise de Concert No.1 in D major "Polonaise Brillante" – Charlie Siem, Walter Delahunt

Ole Bull: Cantabile doloroso e Rondo giocoso, for violin and orchestra – Charlie Siem, London Symphony Orchestra, Andrew Gourlay

Johannes Brahms: Violin Sonata No.1 in G major – Charlie Siem, Itamar Golan

Camille Saint-Saëns: Introduction and Rondo Capriccioso in A minor, arr. for violin & piano – Charlie Siem, Caroline Jaya-Ratnam

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.