Giacomo Susani

Giacomo Susani
Giacomo Susani (Photo by Luciano Tomasin, 2015)

Thursday, February 04, 2016

Ludwig van Beethoven: Romances for Violin and Orchestra No.1 in G major & No.2 in F major – Renaud Capuçon, Gewandhausorchester, Kurt Masur (HD 1080p)

In Memoriam Kurt Masur (18/07/1927 - 19/12/2015)

The G major Romance was likely written in 1802 and was published in 1803; the F major is believed to have been written in 1798 and was published in 1805. The G major was published first and so bears a lower opus number. We do not have a record of their first performances, nor do we know when or by whom they were first played.

Οι δύο Ρομάντσες για βιολί και ορχήστρα, του Λούντβιχ βαν Μπετόβεν, εμφανίστηκαν μαζί το 1802. Η Ρομάντσα σε Φα μείζονα (αρ. 2) αν και είχε γραφτεί ήδη από το 1798, τέσσερα χρόνια πριν από τη Ρομάντσα σε Σολ μείζονα (αρ. 1), δημοσιεύτηκε το 1805, δύο χρόνια μετά τη Ρομάντσα σε Σολ μείζονα. Έτσι ορίστηκαν η Ρομάντσα σε Σολ μείζονα ως πρώτη (έργο 40) και η Ρομάντσα σε φα μείζονα (έργο 50) ως δεύτερη.

Τις δύο Ρομάντσες για βιολί και ορχήστρα, του Λούντβιχ βαν Μπετόβεν, ερμηνεύει ο αναγνωρισμένος Γάλλος βιολονίστας Ρενό Καπυσόν. Την Ορχήστρα Γκεβάντχαους διευθύνει ο Κουρτ Μαζούρ. Η συναυλία δόθηκε στην Εκκλησία του Αγίου Νικολάου στη Λειψία, στις 9 Οκτωβρίου 2009.

Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)

♪ Romance for Violin and Orchestra No.1 in G major, Op.40  (1802)

♪ Romance for Violin and Orchestra No.2 in F major, Op.50  (1798)

Renaud Capuçon, violin

Conductor: Kurt Masur

Directed by Bob Coles

Kurt Masur and the Gewandhausorchester celebrate Germany's "Peaceful Revolution" | Church of St. Nicolai, Leipzig, Germany, October 9, 2009.

(HD 1080p)

First publication: February 4, 2016 – Last update: May 18, 2017

See also

Live Concert from the Church St Nicolai, Leipzig – Johann Sebastian Bach, Felix Mendelssohn, Ludwig van Beethoven – Nancy Argenta, Viktoria Mullova, Jürgen Wolf, Gewandhausorchester, Gewandhaus Choir, Thomanerchor Leipzig, Herbert Blomstedt, Georg Christoph Biller (HD 1080p)

Johannes Brahms: Symphony No.2 in D major – Gewandhausorchester, Kurt Masur (HD 1080p)

Ludwig van Beethoven: "Egmont" Overture – Gewandhausorchester, Kurt Masur (HD 1080p)

Johann Sebastian Bach: "Fürchte dich nicht", BWV 228 | Felix Mendelssohn: "Denn er hat seinen Engeln befohlen über dir" – Thomanerchor Leipzig, Georg Christoph Biller (HD 1080p)

Kurt Masur (1927-2015) – In Memoriam

Οδυνηρές απουσίες στον κόσμο της Μουσικής / Painful absences in the world of Music

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.