Kaleidoscope Chamber Orchestra

Kaleidoscope Chamber Orchestra
Kaleidoscope Chamber Orchestra

Wednesday, June 29, 2016

Joseph Haydn: Cello Concerto No.1 in C major – Andreas Brantelid, Musica Vitae, Malin Broman (HD 1080p)

As the Latin name indicates, Musica Vitae presents the Music of Life to its audiences. Its repertoire spans three centuries and the orchestra is known on the international stage in particular for its newly written music and exciting combinations. With their Artistic Leader Malin Broman and cello soloist Andreas Brantelid they here perform Joseph Haydn's Cello Concerto Νο.1 in C major in Gothenburg Concert Hall on March 9, 2016.

Ένας από τους κορυφαίους νέους τσελίστες στον κόσμο, ο Δανοσουηδός Αντρέας Μπράντελιντ ερμηνεύει το Κοντσέρτο για βιολοντσέλο αρ. 1 σε Ντο μείζονα, του Γιόζεφ Χάυντν. Τον συνοδεύει η σουηδική ορχήστρα Musica Vitae υπό την καθοδήγηση της βραβευμένης βιολονίστριας Malin Broman. Η συναυλία δόθηκε στο Μέγαρο Μουσικής του Γκέτεμποργκ στις 9 Μαρτίου 2016.

Γεννημένος το 1987, ο Αντρέας Μπράντελιντ έχει παίξει ως σολίστας με τις σπουδαιότερες ορχήστρες του κόσμου, όπως οι Φιλαρμονικές της Στοκχόλμης και των Βρυξελλών και οι Συμφωνικές του Αμβούργου, της Βιένης και του Μπέρμιγχαμ.

Joseph Haydn (1732-1809)

♪ Cello Concerto No.1 in C major, Hob. VIIb/1 (1761-1765)

i. Moderato

ii. Adagio
iii. Allegro molto

Andreas Brantelid, cello

Musica Vitae
Artistic Leader: Malin Broman

Gothenburg Concert Hall, March 9, 2016

(HD 1080p)

First publication: June 29, 2016 – Last update: January 17, 2018

Andreas Brantelid was born in Copenhagen in 1987 to Swedish/Danish parents. He made his concert debut at the age of 14 with the Royal Danish Orchestra playing the Elgar Cello Concerto. Since then he has appeared as a soloist with all the major orchestras in Scandinavia.

Highlights in season 2015/2016 include his debut with the Frankfurt Radio Symphony as well as re-invitations to the DR National Symphony, Copenhagen Philharmonic, Helsingborg Symphony and Tampere Philharmonic Orchestra. In July 2016 he will be on tour with Veronika Eberle (violin) and Shai Wosner (piano) and perform in Bad Kissingen, Festspiele Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, Frederiksvaerk Festival among others. In addition he will give recitals at the Bergen Festival, at the Uppsala Congress Center as well as at the Philharmonie Cologne. In following seasons he will be on tour with the London Symphony Orchestra in China, return to the Iceland Symphony and give his debut with the Radio Symphony Orchestra Stuttgart SWR.

Last season he made his debut with the London Philharmonic and MDR Leipzig Orchestras as well as returned to the BBC National Orchestra of Wales. He also made his debut in Japan, performing with the Yomiuri Nippon Symphony Orchestra. In earlier seasons Andreas worked with the Seattle and Milwaukee Symphony Orchestras and also performed at the Konzerthaus in Vienna with the Danish National Chamber Orchestra. Other concerto performances have included debuts with the Mahler Chamber Orchestra, with the Tonhalle Zürich, Vienna Symphony, Brussels Philharmonic, BBC Symphony, Netherlands Radio Philharmonic, City of Birmingham Symphony, and Munich and Scottish Chamber Orchestras. He has worked with many distinguished conductors including Vasily Petrenko, Esa-Pekka Salonen, Thomas Dausgaard, Philippe Herreweghe, Andrew Manze, Andris Nelsons, Jonathan Nott, Sakari Oramo, Jukka-Pekka Saraste, and Robin Ticciati.

Andreas' recent recital and chamber appearances included Seoul, Berlin, Paris, Dresden and the Dortmund Konzerthaus, where he has been a "Junge Wilde" artist. He has previously performed in New York (Carnegie Hall and Alice Tully), London (Wigmore Hall), Chicago, Zurich, Vancouver, Barcelona and Salzburg. In the 2008/09 season he was nominated by the European Concert Hall Organization for their "Rising Star" recital series. Andreas very much enjoys collaborating with other musicians and has played at many important festivals including Jerusalem, Schleswig-Holstein, Bergen, Lockenhaus, Kuhmo, Verbier, and the City of London.

His debut concerto disc of the Tchaikovsky, Schumann and Saint-Saëns Cello Concertos with the Danish National Symphony Orchestra was released by EMI in 2008. This was followed by a disc of chamber music by Chopin including his cello sonata (2010) and an Encore disc (2012).  A disc of complete works for cello and piano by Grieg was released by BIS in March 2015. In 2014, Andreas Brantelid was appointed adjunct professor at the Royal Academy of Music in Aarhus.

Andreas won 1st Prize in the Eurovision Young Musicians Competition (2006) and the Paulo International Cello Competition (2007). He was a Borletti-Buitoni Trust Fellowship winner in 2008. He was also recently a member of the Lincoln Centre Chamber Music Society in New York and the BBC's New Generation Artist scheme. He studied with Mats Rondin, Torleif Thedéen and Frans Helmersson.

Andreas plays the "Boni-Hegar" Stradivarius from 1707, kindly lent to him by the Norwegian Art Collector Christen Sveaas.

Source: andreasbrantelid.com

More photos

See also

Joseph Haydn: Cello Concerto No.1 in C major – Nicolas Altstaedt, Arcangelo, Jonathan Cohen (HD 1080p)

Joseph Haydn: Cello Concerto No.1 in C major – Bruno Philippe, hr-Sinfonieorchester, Christoph Eschenbach (HD 1080p)

Joseph Haydn: Cello Concerto No.1 in C major – Michael Katz, New York Classical Players, Dongmin Kim (4K Ultra High Definition)

Joseph Haydn: Cello Concerto No.1 in C major – Marie-Elisabeth Hecker, Radio Kamer Filharmonie, Philippe Herreweghe

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.